References

Alexanderwerk

Short description

The hydraulic units of Otto Hydraulics are primarily used by the company Alexanderwerk for their roller press (e.g. for the pharmaceutical industry) where they work together with the installed hydraulic cylinders for the force required to press the rollers together.

Alexanderwerk

Atec

Short description

The hydraulic units of Otto Hydraulics as well as the required hydraulic cylinders are used in specific products of the sterile technology company Atec for the dispensing and continuous feeding of materials for further processing.

Atec

Berger Gruppe

Short description

Otto Hydraulics primarily supplies compact units to the subsidiary Heinz Berger Maschinenfabrik of the Berger Group for their band edge processing systems and stretching devices. The multi-functional units are usually modular in structure and can be expanded, depending on the application case.

Berger Gruppe

Cytec

Short description

Collaboration with CyTec requires Otto Hydraulics’ entire innovative energy. We support the company CyTec in realising their product ideas by continuously producing new approaches to solutions. CyTec primarily deploys our hydraulic components in their clamping technology, for hydrostatic supported rotary tables, the processing heads for brake systems, and in spindle technology for the cooling and lubricating systems.

Cytec

Doli

Short description

For the company DOLI, Otto Hydraulics develops and supplies the hydraulic units for the DOLI test benches. The bandwidth of solutions requested from DOLI is enormous. In all relevant areas (pressure, volumetric flow rate, cooling, filtering, component grade, etc.), DOLI has new challenges for each project which Otto Hydraulics is glad to meet successfully. Focus here is placed particularly on intensive and constructive communication for preparing the optimal solution.

Doli

Doma

Short description

The cheese dividing machines of DOMA GmbH have been using the hydraulic units of Otto Hydraulics for many years for the trouble-free, reliable and powerful work in dividing cheese loaves. Dividing cheese loaves requires a consistent and smooth force. Otto Hydraulics was especially successful in constructing and supplying a hydraulic unit for the new GOUDAma-T model that completely satisfied DOMA GmbH requirements of working with luminous flux.

Doma

Festo Didactic

Short description

Being a long-term supplier for Festo Didactic has helped to establish a firm and close partnership over the years. Otto Hydraulics supplies hydraulic units for the provision of hydraulic energy and also provides significant proportion of hydraulic valves that are used in the Didactic area. Since the training concepts of Festo Didactic are used in vocational training institutes internationally, the hydraulic components of Otto Hydraulics are used all over the world.

Festo Didactic

Gruse Maschinenbau

Short description

Otto Hydraulics develops and supplies compact units with emphasis on modifications for the company Gruse Maschinenbau. Although Gruse Maschinenbau frequently has technical and constructive challenges, this not only confirms time and again the diverse possibilities and the experience but also the great flexibility of Otto Hydraulics. Because Gruse Maschinenbau has a worldwide customer base, the hydraulic units of Otto Hydraulics are spread throughout the world and need to be coordinated to the regional characteristics.

Gruse Maschinenbau

H&G Entsorgungssysteme

Short description

Otto Hydraulics is also represented in the area of disposal technology thanks to the company H & G Entsorgungssysteme. Otto Hydraulics supplies the hydraulic units for the H & G subterranean systems, tipping devices and partly also for the worm extruders. The small dimensions and high power density of the compact units of Otto Hydraulics are especially outstanding for the subterranean systems.

H&G Entsorgungssysteme

Herrmann AG

Short description

For many years Otto Hydraulics has been equipping the high quality car lifts of the company Herrmann with individually configured hydraulic units. One special variant is a hydraulic unit for wall assembly with angled tank which perfectly fulfils the specifications for the installation space but also looks like a genuine designer piece. Since Herrmann AG distributes their car lifts worldwide, the hydraulic units of Otto Hydraulics are also used internationally.

Herrmann AG

Kehren

Short description

The comprehensive grinding machine program of the company Kehren has many different uses for the hydraulic units of Otto Hydraulics. The systems supply the hydrostatic support of the rotary tables and are an essential part of the existing tool clamping system. The collaboration of both companies is highlighted through constant optimising of the existing solutions.

Kehren

Lödige

Short description

The different company branches of Lödige Industries procure hydraulic units from Otto Hydraulics to be installed in lifting systems. Due to the worldwide network and diverse possibilities of Lödige Industries, the bandwidth of required products ranges from compact units to conventional hydraulic units to large hydraulic units, such as for lifting lorries. Otto Hydraulics cooperates closely with the Romanian subsidiary Lödige Machine SRL in Brasov.

Lödige

Mabakon

Short description

For Mabakon, Otto Hydraulics supplies the hydraulic units for their lifting devices. These cover a range from simple lifting platforms within buildings (e.g. for handicapped) to large lifting systems in loading stations.

Mabakon

P.A. Automation

Short Description

The relationship to P.A. Automation is still relatively young. The most remarkable project to date concerned a levelling unit with 40t force of pressure. The challenge was to implement a short-stroke cylinder (3mm stroke). Due to the very low oil exchange, a flushing function was provided to replace the oil on the piston and rod side at regular intervals, thus ensuring the lubricating function.

P.A. Automation

Rollwalztechnik

Short description

The company Rollwalztechnik and Otto Hydraulics have one of the longest business relationships in the history of the company. The hydraulic units at RWT are chiefly used to guarantee the necessary pressure for pressing the rollers together. In addition to pressure supply, Otto Hydraulics also supplies hydraulic components in the form of valve technology – from easy manually adjustable systems to high precision proportional control which enables positioning of the rollers in the µ range.

Rollwalztechnik

Schuler

Short Description

Otto Hydraulics supplies the Schuler subsidiary Beutler Nova AG from Gettnau in Switzerland with the special compact units of the ZPU series. They are used in the Beutler Nova coilers for clamping the heavy coils on the coiler mandrels. Otto Hydraulics provides two variations for a coiler with one mandrel and one with two mandrels. A special feature is the fully assembled hydraulic unit that is supplied on a retaining plate with drip pan for easy wall assembly.

Schuler – Beutler Nova

Ventzki Handling Systems

Short description

Otto Hydraulics primarily suppliers Ventzki Handling Systems with hydraulic units for their handling systems for assembly automation (such as for lifting, tilting and refilling devices). In addition, Ventzki Handling Systems also procures hydraulic units for installation in scissor lifting platforms. With a comprehensive product portfolio of handling units, Ventzki Handling Systems enables ergonomically optimised work flows in industrial production, especially in the automotive and supplier industry as well as in many other sectors.

Ventzki Handling Systemsytec

U-R-B-A-N Maschinenbau

Short description

The compact unit of the ZPU series utilised by U-R-B-A-N supplies the hydraulic tool clamping unit of the milling spindle in their CNC milling machines. In the process, the tool tongs in the spindle are opened hydraulically to release the tool in the spindle. The tongs are then closed again via spring pressure and the new tool is pulled in to the spindle. Depending on the processing and number to tool changes, this can occur several 100 times per day.

U-R-B-A-N Maschinenbau

VMA-Getzmann

Short description

VMA-GETZMANN installs the hydraulic units of Otto Hydraulics for lifting and lowering the upper parts of machines of the production dispersing machines. The hydraulic units supply the necessary pressure for the hydraulic cylinders deployed in the pillar. VMA-GETZMANN supplies these machines to industrial companies worldwide where they are used, among other things, to manufacture paints and varnishes. A special requirement here is protection from potential explosions, which the hydraulic units of Otto Hydraulics satisfy completely.

VMA-Getzmann

Vollmer Werke

Short description

For the Vollmer Werke, a major manufacturer of sharpening machines, Otto Hydraulics supplies the hydraulic units for fixing the workpieces. The hydraulic units must be very low vibrating and specifically adapted to the available constricted installation conditions.

Vollmer Werke

Zeppelin

Short description

Otto Hydraulics has a very special collaborative association with the Zeppelin company in Friedrichshafen. Together with Zeppelin, Otto Hydraulics developed a system of hydraulic unit and dispensing cylinders which enables exact dispensing and feeding of various liquid media in an extremely precise manner. These systems are also used in the tyre industry to realise the accurate, but above all automated, merging of the various components for the manufacture of rubber mixtures.

Zeppelin

ZF Friedrichshafen AG

Short description

In the past, Otto Hydraulics developed and produced hydraulically powered test stands for ZF. In the meantime, Otto Hydraulics supplies hydraulic units for various sectors to ZF. These are, for example, oil filling and extraction units, cooling units or lubricating pumps.

ZF Friedrichshafen AG

Referenzen

Alexanderwerk

Kurzbeschreibung

Die Hydraulikaggregate von Otto Hydraulics werden von der Firma Alexanderwerk vornehmlich in deren Walzenpressen (z. B. für die Pharma-Industrie) eingesetzt und sorgen dort im Zusammenwirken mit den eingebauten Hydraulikzylindern für die erforderliche Kraft mit der die Walzen aufeinander gepresst werden.

Alexanderwerk

Atec

Kurzbeschreibung

In bestimmten Produkten der Steriltechnik Firma Atec werden die Hydraulikaggregate von Otto Hydraulics sowie die benötigten Hydraulikzylinder für die dosierte und kontinuierliche Zufuhr von Materialien zur weiteren Verarbeitung eingesetzt.

Atec

Berger Gruppe

Kurzbeschreibung

Für die Tochterfirma Heinz Berger Maschinenfabrik der Berger Gruppe liefert Otto Hydraulics vornehmlich Kompaktaggregate für deren Bandkanten Bearbeitungsanlagen und Spannvorrichtungen. Die Multifunktionsaggregate sind meist modular aufgebaut und können je nach Anwendungsfall erweitert werden.

Berger Gruppe

Cytec

Kurzbeschreibung

In der Zusammenarbeit mit CyTec ist die gesamte Innovationskraft von Otto Hydraulics gefragt. Mit ständig neuen Lösungsansätzen unterstützen wir die Firma CyTec bei der Realisierung Ihrer Produktideen. Unsere Hydraulikkomponenten kommen bei CyTec vornehmlich in deren Spanntechnik, bei hydrostatisch gelagerten Rundtischen, bei Bremssystemen der Bearbeitungsköpfe und bei Kühl- und Schmiersytemen in der Spindeltechnik zum Einsatz.

Cytec

Doli

Kurzbeschreibung

Für die Firma DOLI entwickelt und liefert Otto Hydraulics die Hydraulikggregate für die von DOLI realisierten Prüfstände. Die Bandbreite der von DOLI geforderten Lösungen ist dabei enorm. In allen relevanten Bereichen (Druck, Volumenstrom, Kühlung, Filterung, Komponentengüte, etc.) stellt DOLI bei jedem Projekt vor neue Herausforderungen, denen sich Otto Hydraulics sehr gerne und erfolgreich stellt. Im Mittelpunkt dabei steht insbesondere die intensive und konstruktive Kommunikation zur Erarbeitung der optimalen Lösung.

Doli

Doma

Kurzbeschreibung

Hydraulikaggregate der Firma Otto Hydraulics verrichten in den Käseteilmaschinen der DOMA GmbH seit vielen Jahren problemlos ihre zuverlässige und kraftvolle Arbeit beim Teilen von Käselaiben. Das Teilen von Käselaiben erfordert eine gleichmäßige, geschmeidige Kraft. Besonders für das neue Modell GOUDAma-T ist es Otto Hydraulics gelungen, ein Hydraulikaggregat zu konstruieren und zu liefern, das den Anforderungen der DOMA GmbH, mit Lichtstrom zu arbeiten, vollends genügt.

Doma

Festo Didactic

Kurzbeschreibung

Als langjähriger Lieferant für Festo Didactic hat sich über die Jahre eine feste und enge Partnerschaft entwickelt. Otto Hydraulics liefert  Hydraulikggregate zur Bereitstellung der hydraulischen Energie sowie einen wesentlichen Anteil an im Didacticbereich eingesetzter Hydraulikventile. Da mit den Ausbildungskonzepten von Festo Didactic in berufliche Ausbildungsstätten auf internationaler Ebene gearbeitet wird, gelangen die Hydraulikkomponenten von Otto Hydraulics so in die gesamte Welt.

Festo Didactic

Gruse Maschinenbau

Kurzbeschreibung

Für die Firma Gruse Maschinenbau entwickelt und liefert Otto Hydraulics im Schwerpunkt Modifikationen der Kompaktaggregate. Dabei stellt Gruse Maschinenbau häufig technische und konstruktive Herausforderungen, die die vielfältigen Möglichkeiten und die Erfahrung aber auch die hohe Flexibilität von Otto Hydraulics immer wieder bestätigen. Bedingt dadurch, dass Gruse Maschinenbau einen weltweiten Kundenstamm hat, gelangen die Hydraulikaggregate von Otto Hydraulics in die ganze Welt und müssen auf die regionalen Besonderheiten abgestimmt werden.

Gruse Maschinenbau

H&G Entsorgungssysteme

Kurzbeschreibung

Auch im Bereich Entsorgungstechnik ist Otto Hydraulics über die Firma H&G Entsorgungsysteme vertreten. Für H&G liefert Otto Hydraulics die Hydraulikaggregate für deren Unterflursysteme, Kippvorrichtungen und teilweise auch für die Schneckenpressen. Insbesondere bei den Unterflursystemen zeichnen sich die Kompaktaggregate von Otto Hydraulics durch die geringen Abmessungen und die hohe Leistungsdichte hervorragend aus.

H&G Entsorgungssysteme

Herrmann AG

Kurzbeschreibung

Schon seit langer Zeit rüstet Otto Hydraulics die hochwertigen Kfz-Hebebühnen der Firma Herrmann mit für diese individuell gestalteten Hydraulikaggregaten aus. Eine besondere Variante ist ein Hydraulikaggregat zur Wandmontage mit schrägem Tank, das perfekt die Vorgaben für den Einbauraum erfüllt und dabei wie ein echtes Designerstück aussieht. Da die Herrmann AG ihre Hebebühnen weltweit vertreibt, kommen die Hydraulikaggregate von Otto Hydraulics ebenfalls international zum Einsatz.

Herrmann AG

Kehren

Kurzbeschreibung

Im umfangreichen Schleifmaschinenprogramm der Firma Kehren kommen Hydraulikaggregate aus dem Hause Otto Hydraulics auf verschiedene Weise zum Einsatz. Die Anlagen versorgen die hydrostatische Lagerung der Rundtische und sind wesentlicher Bestandteil des vorhandenen Werkzeugspannsystems. Die Zusammenarbeit beider Firmen zeichnet eine stetige Optimierung der bestehenden Lösungen aus.

Kehren

Lödige

Kurzbeschreibung

Die verschiedenen Unternehmenszweige von Lödige Industries beziehen von Otto Hydraulics Hydraulikaggregate zum Einbau in Hubsysteme. Durch die weltweite Vernetzung und die vielfältigen Möglichkeiten von Lödige Industries reicht die Bandbreite der geforderten Produkte von Kompaktaggregaten über konventionelle Hydraulikaggregate bis hin zu großen Hydraulikaggregaten bspw. zum Heben von Lastkraftwagen. Besonders eng arbeitet Otto Hydraulics mit der rumänischen Tochter Lödige Machine SRL in Brasov zusammen.

Lödige

Mabakon

Kurzbeschreibung

Für Mabakon liefert Otto Hydraulics die Hydraulikaggregate für deren Hubvorrichtungen. Diese erstrecken sich von einfachen Hebebühnen innerhalb von Gebäuden (z. B. für Behinderte) bis zu großen Hubsystemen in Verladestationen.

Mabakon

P.A. Automation

Kurzbeschreibung

Die Beziehung zu P.A. Automation ist noch recht jung. Das bisher bemerkenswerteste Projekt betraf eine Planiereinheit mit 40to Presskraft. Die Herausforderung bestand darin, einen Kurzhubzylinder (3mm Hub) zu implementieren. Aufgrund des sehr geringen Ölaustauschs wurde eine Spülfunktion vorgesehen, damit in regelmäßigen Abständen das Öl auf Kolben- und Stangenseite ausgetauscht wird und die Schmierfunktion gewährleistet bleibt.

P.A. Automation

Rollwalztechnik

Kurzbeschreibung

Mit der Firma Rollwalztechnik verbindet Otto Hydraulics eine der längsten Geschäftsbeziehungen in der Unternehmensgeschichte. Die Hydraulikaggregate kommen bei RWT vornehmlich zum Einsatz, um den nötigen Druck zum Zusammenpressen der Walzrollen zu gewährleisten. Hier liefert Otto Hydraulics neben der Druckversorgung auch Hydraulikkomponenten in Form von Ventiltechnik – vom einfachen manuell einstellbarem System bis zu hochpräziser Proportionalsteuerung, die ein Positionieren der Walzrollen im µ-Bereich ermöglicht.

Rollwalztechnik

Schuler

Kurzbeschreibung

Otto Hydraulics beliefert die Schuler-Tochter Beutler Nova AG aus Gettnau in der Schweiz mit speziellen Kompaktaggregaten aus der ZPU-Serie. Diese werden in den Haspeln von Beutler Nova für das Festklemmen der schweren Coils auf den Haspeldornen verwendet. Otto Hydraulics stellt hierfür zwei Varianten für eine Haspel mit einem Dorn und eine mit zwei Dornen zur Verfügung. Eine Besonderheit ist die Lieferung des Hydraulikaggregats fertig montiert auf einem Halteblech mit Tropfwanne für die einfache Wandmontage.

Schuler – Beutler Nova

U-R-B-A-N Maschinenbau

Kurzbeschreibung

Das von U-R-B-A-N eingesetzte Kompaktaggregat der ZPU-Serie versorgt in deren CNC Fräsmaschinen die hydraulische Werkzeugspanneinheit der Frässpindel. Dabei wird die Werkzeugzange in der Spindel hydraulisch geöffnet und damit das in der Spindel befindliche Werkzeug freigegeben. Anschließend wird die Zange mit Federdruck wieder geschlossen und das neue Werkzeug in die Spindel eingezogen. Je nach Bearbeitung und Anzahl der Werkzeugwechsel kann dies mehrere 100 Mal pro Tag geschehen.

U-R-B-A-N Maschinenbau

Ventzki Handling Systems

Kurzbeschreibung

An Ventzki Handling Systems liefert Otto Hydraulics schwerpunktmäßig Hydraulikaggregate für deren Handhabungssysteme zur Montageautomatisierung (bspw. für Hebe-, Neige- und Umfüllgeräte). Daneben bezieht Ventzki Handling Systems auch Hydraulikaggregate zum Einbau in Scherenhubtische. Mit einem umfangreichen Produktportfolio an Handhabungsgeräten werden von Ventzki Handling Systems ergonomisch optimierte Arbeitsabläufe in der industriellen Produktion ermöglicht, insbesondere in der Automobil- und Zulieferindustrie sowie auch in vielen anderen Branchen.

Ventzki Handling Systems

VMA-Getzmann

Kurzbeschreibung

Bei VMA-GETZMANN werden die Hydraulikaggregate von Otto Hydraulics zum Heben und Senken des Maschinenoberteils der Produktionsdispergiermaschinen verbaut. Die Hydraulikaggregate liefern den nötigen Druck für die in der Säule eingesetzten Hydraulikzylinder. VMA-GETZMANN liefert diese Maschinen weltweit an Industrie-Unternehmen, wo sie u. a. zum Herstellen von Farben und Lacken eingesetzt werden. Hierbei besteht ein besonderer Anspruch an den Schutz vor Explosionsgefahr, dem die Hydraulikaggregate von Otto Hydraulics vollends genügen.

VMA-Getzmann

Vollmer Werke

Kurzbeschreibung

Für die Vollmer Werke, einem bedeutenden Hersteller von Schärfmaschinen, liefert Otto Hydraulics die Hydraulikaggregate zur Fixierung der Werkstücke. Die Hydraulikaggregate müssen sehr vibrationsarm sein und den verfügbaren engen Einbauverhältnissen speziell angepasst werden.

Vollmer Werke

Zeppelin

Kurzbeschreibung

Mit der Fried­richs­ha­fe­ner Fir­ma Zep­pe­lin ver­bin­det Otto Hy­drau­lics eine ganz be­son­de­re Zu­sam­men­ar­beit. Gemeinsam mit Zep­pe­lin hat Otto Hy­drau­lics ein Sys­tem aus Hy­drau­li­kag­gre­gat und Do­sier­zy­lin­dern ent­wi­ckelt, mit dem eine ge­naue Do­sie­rung und Zu­füh­rung von ver­schie­de­nen flüs­si­gen Me­di­en äu­ßerst prä­zi­se durch­ge­führt wer­den kann. Die­se Sys­te­me wer­den u. a. in der Rei­fen­in­dust­rie ein­ge­setzt, um das exak­te und vor al­lem au­to­ma­ti­sier­te Zu­sam­men­füh­ren der ver­schie­de­nen Bestand­tei­le zur Her­stel­lung von Gum­mi­mi­schun­gen zu re­a­li­sie­ren.

Zeppelin

ZF Friedrichshafen AG

Kurzbeschreibung

In der Vergangenheit entwickelte und fertigte Otto Hydraulics für ZF vor allem Prüfstände, welche hydraulisch angetrieben wurden. Mittlerweile liefert Otto Hydraulics Hydraulikaggregate für verschiedene Bereiche an ZF. Dies sind beispielsweise Öl-Befüll- und Absaugaggregate, Kühl-Aggregate oder Schmierpumpen.

ZF Friedrichshafen AG